Come With Me

Come with me to Hyperborea
And watch dolphins jump over the wake
My ship sailing through treacherous waters
Through which only our hearts may break

Come with me to the Glittering Garden
Where the whiteness is supreme
I’ll meet you in the flowers
Together, we will sing

Come with me to the Palace
And take off your worry there
I shall bury it in the Garden
And you will not despair

Come with me to the Holy Ground
Tell your secrets to the trees
They will warm and surround you
And cover you in leaves

Come with me to the Meadows
And lay upon the wild grass
Nothing will be the same
From this moment to the last

I am the Captain and the Gardener
And the Lover and the Bee
I will not be satisfied
Until you come with me

—  Columbine

Tags:

About Columbine

Bride of Apollon, accompanying her Beloved across the wave of existence.

Leave a Reply

