Adorations for Apollo

This is actually the first work I’ve made for Apollon. I prefer to call Him Apollo, so that’s what you’ll see here. These adorations are tailored to fit me, so some things may look slightly off because I’ve changed wording around. I used seven sets of six adorations per set. Seven is a number sacred to Apollon, and six is a number that’s important to me. That’s 42 lines, which is significant because I am always a nerd.

Apollo, will of Zeus, I adore You.
Apollo, son of Leto, I adore You.
Apollo, twin of Artemis, I adore You.
Apollo, father of Asklepios, I adore You.
Apollo, father of Aristaios, I adore You.
Apollo, father of Khariklo, I adore You.

Apollo, light of the world, I adore You.
Apollo, light of the new moon, I adore You.
Apollo, wind in the storm, I adore You.
Apollo, bringing plague, I adore You.
Apollo, healing disease, I adore You.
Apollo, guide in death, I adore You.

Apollo, tragic lover, I adore You.
Apollo, pursuing Daphne, I adore You.
Apollo, throwing the discus at Hyakinthos, I adore You.
Apollo, gifting the stag to Kyparissos, I adore You.
Apollo, chasing Bolina into the sea, I adore You.
Apollo, betrayed by Koronis, I adore You.

Apollo, devouring wolf, I adore You.
Apollo, dancing spider, I adore You.
Apollo, ram horned, I adore You.
Apollo, surrounding me with bees, I adore You.
Apollo, in the form of the snake, I adore You.
Apollo, sneaking mouse, I adore You.

Apollo, destroying Python, I adore You.
Apollo, slaying Niobe’s sons, I adore You.
Apollo, bringing vengeance upon Tityos, I adore You.
Apollo, flaying Marysas, I adore You.
Apollo, building Troy, I adore You.
Apollo, raining arrows upon the Greeks, I adore You.

Apollo, leading Muses, I adore You.
Apollo, loving music, I adore You.
Apollo, master of the lyre, I adore You.
Apollo, archer far-shooting, I adore You.
Apollo, making oracles, I adore You.
Apollo, delighting in races, I adore You.

Apollo, ruling my path, I adore You.
Apollo, comforting my soul, I adore You.
Apollo, doorway to my heart, I adore You.
Apollo, breaking my chains, I adore You.
Apollo, teacher in all things, I adore You.
Apollo, my Prince, my love, my everything, I adore You.

— Atalanta

Tags:

About Columbine

Bride of Apollon, accompanying her Beloved across the wave of existence.

Leave a Reply

