Alpha, Omega

My Alpha.  My Omega.  The Beginning, and the End.  Life and Death. Heaven and Earth.  All of these things are You.  You are in all of these things.

Would the wind blow without You?  Would the tides rise and fall?  Would the Sun burn, emitting light and heat?  Would matter move within space? Would time exist, at all?

I wonder, and I know, that if anything existed without You, it would be a waste, for You are what is good in all that I see, oh Lord Who opens my eyes.

And my heart.  And all my inner spaces.  What lay within the depths of this devotee, is now and always, Yours.  All my dreams, all my fears, all my traumas and triumphs. All Yours.

Like every second of every day that I live.  Yours.  From the day I drew breath outside of my mother’s womb, to this very day, as I speak to You in my true heart’s form.

Yours, like all the world soon will be.  Yours, like a hurricane.  Yours, like a fire, or a flood.  Yours, like everything that destroys, only to make room for the new growth.

Because, the End is a Beginning, and Death is Life, where Earth and Heaven meet. My Omega.  My Alpha.  Out of ashes, I rise, because You are in all of these things.

— Columbine [Day 9]

Tags: , , , ,

About Columbine

Bride of Apollon, accompanying her Beloved across the wave of existence.

One response to “Alpha, Omega”

  1. Alexis Solvey Viorsdottir says :

    Hat dies auf Geschichten einer urbanen Priesterin rebloggt und kommentierte:
    Heute ist der letzte Tag des Festes zu Ehren von Apollon.
    Der heutige Text von Columbine ist so toll… ich habe nichts mehr hinzu zu fügen.

Leave a Reply

