Prayer for Aegletia

Blessed are You, Apollon, light of this world
May we be kept within Your reach
Always striving to seek what is right
And what is good among all life situations

Blessed are You, Apollon, gleaming in the distance
May Your trail illuminate the ways
That we may follow You
Even as the dark begins its reign

Blessed are You, Apollon, wolf of twilight
May we never run fearfully from Your howl
Which is the precursor to Your embrace
And a warning to the many who cross Your path

Blessed are You, Apollon, perched upon a high throne
May we bask in Your radiance, yearning to honor You
In action, as well as speech
For You are the arbiter of peace and righteousness

Blessed are You, Apollon, our Lord, our King
Riding on the winds, holding sway over the Seasons
May we know You as intimately as the soil knows the rain
And may we dance to the melody of Your lyre, in Winter, once again

— Columbine

Tags: , ,

About Columbine

Bride of Apollon, accompanying her Beloved across the wave of existence.

2 responses to “Prayer for Aegletia”

  1. Sunweaver says :

    I’ve been working on prayers to say before lighting the candles and this works perfectly with what I was thinking.

    I’ll open the first night with:
    Hestia, who tends the holy house of Lord Apollon, the Far-Shooter of Pytho, welcome to this house. May this place be made holy, as were the temples of old, with our work and your love.

    Blessed are the Gods of Olympos, Immortal Twelve, who have brought us to this moment. May our joy sustain us through the coming season.

    Each night, I want to end with a short statement about what that day was about, then light the candles.

    • Columbine says :

      I love this, and I think I’ll incorporate it into my own prayers. I have some tea-light candles that I’m going to use, also. I just love how we are coming together to create this festival, and its corresponding activities. And when I reach for Apollon, I feel nothing but His love and approval. We are truly blessed! ❤

Leave a Reply

