Speaker of Truth

Apollon, my Lord, in these days past You have graced me with Your stalwart presence, always the pillar of excellence.  You have shown me what it means to be truly responsible, and to exist not as a quiet observer of my own life. Through Your blessed guidance have I stepped into the role of my truest self, for that is Your commandment, and it is Your will.

I ask now, O Lord, that You keep me strong of purpose, strong of deed, and excellent in thought and word.  May only truth pass through these lips today, and on days to come. Truth is the law by which You live, and the ideal for which I will continue to strive.

Let me not succumb to societal pressures, that my soul should dwell in Your domain forever.  Today, let me not be swayed by what is easy, to the detriment of my integrity.  I will be a beacon.  I will be Your light.  I will be as You have instructed– a speaker of truth, even if those truths be hard to hear– even in the face of hostility.

Yet, by Your grace, it is possible to speak truth in kindness and compassion. These I choose, for cruelty serves no purpose in the cause of truth.  And what is difficult to accept may be better served upon a plate of tenderness and understanding.

Therefore, I beseech You, my Lord, to keep my reason sharp, my wit fine tuned, and my words compassionate in their delivery.  If I am to be Your example in this world, may I be an example that those in contact with me may truly take to heart.  Let my words be concise and clear, and let them carry the allure of enlightenment, and the illumination of darkness.

Apollon, Speaker of Truth, hear my prayer, and grant me Your blessing as I further Your will within my life, and upon this Earth.  And take with You my love, always freely given.  You are the Prince.  You are the Truth.  You are the Illuminator.

Hail, and praise be to You, Apollon!  Hail, and praise!

— Columbine [Aegletia, Day 5]

Tags: , , ,

About Columbine

Bride of Apollon, accompanying her Beloved across the wave of existence.

Leave a Reply

